Financing tomorrow’s infrastructure for a thriving and sustainable economy

Accueil / Expertise / Multi-Strategy Infra

Multi-strategy and co-investment expertise honed over more than 15 years

A long-established infrastructure player, we fund the development of innovative infrastructure projects, providing essential services day to day and promoting the spread of renewable energies, decarbonised lifestyles and the digital economy. Buoyed by colossal financing needs, this asset class offers an exceptionally attractive risk-return profile.

Delivering an attractive risk-return profile

Our multi-strategy approach offers our investors the advantages of sectoral and geographical diversification in primary investments, rapid generation of liquidity through secondary investments, and direct exposure to attractive assets through co-investments. Our goal is to build diversified, resilient and high-performing investment portfolios.

An innovative sustainable approach

Our stable investment team enjoys a strong reputation in our market for their valuable sectoral, financial and ESG expertise in the infrastructure sector. The team benefits from comprehensive coverage of the global market and long-term relationships with management companies to access the best funds on offer and select high-quality co-investment opportunities.

Combining growth potential and sustainability

Decarbonisation, digitalisation, and demographic change are all long-term structural trends driving the Infrastructure asset class. We fully incorporate climate risk and ESG criteria into our asset selection process to design investment solutions that contribute to major positive environmental and social impacts.

Infrastructure is the future

Decarbonising electricity and heat production, digitalising our economy and other long-term structural trends are putting infrastructure front and centre of the world’s more pressing environmental and social issues. Given the size of the investments needed to meet these challenges, infrastructure financing is no longer reserved for public authorities: it requires massive amounts of private capital. With financing needs estimated to reach $15 trillion by 2040, this asset class is opening a huge pipeline of opportunities in four essential economic sectors: energy, transport, digital technology and the social economy (health, education, etc.).

€3.2 billion in AUM or assets under advisement at end-2023

15 years of expertise in unlisted infrastructure

3 strategies primary, secondary and direct as co-investment

Our investment team

Thibault RICHON

Managing Director

Anselm ELTZ

Investment Director

Lorenzo PARACCHINI

Investment Director

Joëlle ADJIDJONOU

Associate

Géraud DANSETTE

Associate

Hugues MENGUY

Associate

Our investment expertise

Private equity

MULTI-STRATEGY PRIVATE EQUITY

A diversified range offering private access to the best sustainable funds and assets in Europe.

Learn more

Ocean impact

SWEN BLUE OCEAN

An impact investment strategy that invests directly in startups whose innovations are helping to regenerate ocean health.

Learn more

Tech for Good

VENTURE CAPITAL TECH FOR GOOD

An innovative approach to fund the growth of Tech for Good players and promote innovations for Nature’s benefit.

Learn more

Climate impact

SWEN IMPACT FUND FOR TRANSITION

An impact investment strategy to support the deployment of green assets and accelerate the decarbonisation of the economy.

Learn more

Mezzanine debt

MEZZANINE DEBT

A flexible approach of private debt combining mezzanine debt and equity while keeping ESG at the heart of financing.

Learn more

Financer les infrastructures de demain au bénéfice d’une économie viable et durable

Accueil / Expertise / Infrastructure Multi-stratégie

Une expertise multi-stratégie et de co-investissement étoffée depuis plus de 15 ans

Acteurs historiques de l’infrastructure, nous finançons le développement de projets d’infrastructures innovants, fournissant des services essentiels au quotidien et facilitant le déploiement des énergies renouvelables, la décarbonation de nos modes de vie ou encore la digitalisation de nos économies. Portée par des besoins de financement colossaux, la classe d’actifs se démarque par un profil rendement/risque attractif.

Offrir un potentiel rendement/risque attractif

Notre approche Multi-stratégie vise à offrir à nos investisseurs les avantages de la diversification sectorielle et géographique dans des investissements primaires, la génération rapide de liquidités dans des investissements secondaires, et l’exposition directe à des actifs attractifs via des co-investissements. Notre ambition : construire des portefeuilles d’investissement diversifiés, résilients et performants.

Une approche durable innovante

Stable et reconnue sur le marché, l’équipe d’investissement combine des expertises sectorielles, financières et extra-financières clés dans le domaine des infrastructures. Elle bénéficie d’une vaste couverture du marché mondial et des relations de long terme avec les sociétés de gestions, pour accéder aux meilleurs fonds du marché et sélectionner des opportunités de co-investissements de qualité.

Concilier potentiel de croissance et durabilité

Décarbonation, digitalisation, changements démographiques, la classe d’actifs Infrastructure est portée par des tendances structurelles profondes. En intégrant pleinement les risques climatiques et les enjeux extra-financiers dans nos processus de sélection d’actifs, nous portons l’ambition de concevoir des solutions d’investissement prenant part aux évolutions environnementales et sociétales majeures.

Infrastructure is the future

Décarbonation des modes de production d’électricité, de production de chaleur, digitalisation croissante de nos économies… Les tendances structurelles à long terme placent les infrastructures au premier rang des priorités environnementales et sociales à l’échelle mondiale. Face aux investissements nécessaires pour relever ces défis, le financement des infrastructures n’est plus du seul recours de la puissance publique : des capitaux privés doivent être massivement engagés. Avec des besoins de financement estimés à 15 trilliards de dollars d’ici 2040, cette classe d’actif présente un flux important d’opportunités au sein de quatre segments essentiels à l’économie : l’énergie, les transports, le numérique et l’économie sociale (santé, éducation, etc.).

3,2 milliards d'euros d'encours gérés ou conseillés à fin 2023

15 ans d'expertise dans l'infrastructures non cotée

3 stratégies primaire, secondaire et direct en co-investissement

Notre équipe d'investissement

Thibault RICHON

Directeur de gestion

Anselm ELTZ

Directeur d’investissement

Lorenzo PARACCHINI

Directeur d'investissement

Géraud DANSETTE

Chargé d'affaires

Hugues MENGUY

Chargé d'affaires

Joëlle ADJIDJONOU

Chargée d'affaires

Nos expertises d'investissement

Private Equity

PRIVATE EQUITY MULTI-STRATÉGIE

Une gamme d'investissement diversifiée offrant un accès privilégié aux meilleurs fonds et actifs durables européens.

En savoir plus

Impact Océan

Blue Ocean

SWEN BLUE OCEAN

Une stratégie d'investissement à impact qui investit en direct dans des start-ups dont les innovations participent à la régénération de la santé des océans.

En savoir plus

Tech for Good

SWEN Private Equity Multi-stratégie

VENTURE CAPITAL TECH FOR GOOD

Une démarche innovante pour financer la croissance de la Tech for Good et favoriser les innovations au service de la Nature.

En savoir plus

Impact Climat

SWEN IMPACT FUND FOR TRANSITION

Une stratégie d'investissement à impact pour accélérer la décarbonation de l’économie via le déploiement d'actifs verts.

En savoir plus

Dette mezzanine

DETTE MEZZANINE

Une approche flexible de la dette privée qui mêle dette mezzanine et fonds propres et place l’ESG au cœur du financement.

En savoir plus